Illinois Natural History Survey - University of Illinois

Alessi, Mark
217-557-0475
mark.alessi@illinois.gov
Human Dimensions Specialist
Wildlife Ecology, Wildlife Management, Human Dimensions of Wildlife

Alleyne, Marianne
217-333-8652
vanlaarh@illinois.edu
Insect Physiologist

Anthonysamy, Whitney
479-575-5529
wjba@uark.edu
Research Affiliate

Bell, Alison
217-265-5469
alisonmb@illinois.edu
Assistant Professional Scientist

Berenbaum, May
217-333-2910
maybe@illinois.edu
Professional Scientist

Berlocher, Stewart
217-333-2929
stewartb@illinois.edu
Associate Professional Scientist

Brandon, Ronald
618-549-2683
r.brandon@mchsi.com
Professional Scientist, Herpetologist

Brawn, Jeffrey
217-244-5937
jbrawn@illinois.edu
Professional Scientist, Avian Population Ecologist

Brown, Lauren
309-438-5990
lebrown@ilstu.edu
Professional Scientist, Herpetologist

Buhnerkempe, John
217-782-6384
john.buhnerkempe@illinois.gov
Associate Research Scientist

Caceres, Carla
217-244-2139
cecacere@illinois.edu
Assistant Professional Scientist, Limnologist

Cameron, Sydney
217-333-2340
scameron@life.illinois.edu
Assistant Professional Scientist, Insect Molecular Systematist

Celis-Murillo, Antonio
217.979.7265
celismu1@illinois.edu
Research Affiliate

I am an avian behavioral ecologist interested in the study of acoustic communication, mating systems, and migration. 


Chiavacci, Scott

chiavacc@illinois.edu
Associate Quantitative Ecologist

Cigliano, Maria
542214257744
mciglian@illinois.edu
Research Scientist

Cooke, Steven
613-520-2600
steven_cooke@carleton.ca
Assistant Professor of Fish Ecology and Conservation Physiology at Carleton University

Deppe, Jill
217-581-5424
jldeppe@eiu.edu
Research Affiliate in Avian Ecology

Dettmers, John
734-662-3209
jdettmers@glfc.org
Fisheries Ecologist

DuBois, Mark
309-444-8963
Mark@markdubois.name
Associate Research Scientist, Entomologist

Eastman, Catherine
217-333-6659
ceastman@illinois.edu
Agricultural Entomologist

Ebinger, John
217-581-3624
jeebinger@eiu.edu
Professional Scientist, Botanist

Endress, Anton
217-244-1679
aendress@illinois.edu
Professional Scientist, Botanist/Restoration Ecologist

Enstrom, David
217-419-1009
denstrom@illinois.edu
Ornithologist

Favret, Colin
514-343-2158
ColinFavret@AphidNet.org
Assistant professor, University of Montreal

Feist, Mary Ann

mfeist@inhs.illinois.edu
Wetland Plant Ecologist

Fischer Jr, Robert
217-581-2817
rufischer@eiu.edu
Associate Professional Scientist

Francis, Bettina
217-333-5136
bfrancis@illinois.edu
Associate Professional Scientist

Fuller, Becky
217-333-9065
rcfuller@illinois.edu
Assistant Professor, Animal Biology

Gray, Michael
217-333-6652
megray@illinois.edu
Professional Scientist

Hagy, Heath

hhagy@illinois.edu
Assistant Research Program Leader in Waterfowl and Wetland Ecology and Field Station Director
waterfowl, wetlands, moist soil, waterbirds, wetland reserve program

Hanks, Lawrence

hanks at life.illinois.edu
Assistant Professional Scientist, Insect Ecologist
Chemical ecology, pheromone, Cerambycidae, plant-insect

Hannon, Bruce
217-333-0348
bhannon@illinois.edu
Associate Professional Scientist

Harty, Francis
309-636-3342
fharty@tnc.org
Research Scientist, Botanist/Conservation

Havera, Stephen
309-543-3950
shavera@inhs.illinois.edu
Senior Professional Scientist Emeritus

Heske, Ed
217-244-2173
eheske@illinois.edu
Mammalian Ecologist

Hill, Steven
217-244-8452
srhill50@illinois.edu
Botanist, Plant Systematist
Systematics and phytogeography of the Malvaceae; IL T&E species; tropical plant taxonomy; Cycadaceae; North American, Central American, South American and Caribbean floristics (especially Dominica); Plant families

Hill, Walter
865-927-5209
whill@inhs.illinois.edu
Aquatic Ecologist
stream ecology, nutrients, biofilms, algae, invertebrates, ecosystem metabolism

Hummel, Hans
004964199376
hans.e.hummel@agrar.uni-giessen.de
Professional Scientist

Jeffords, Michael
217-244-9417
jeffords@illinois.edu
Entomologist and Public Relations and Education Liaison

Jones, Robert
217-333-3650
rljones1@illinois.edu
Professional Scientist

Kampmeier, Gail

gkamp@illinois.edu
Senior Research Entomologist (retired)
biodiversity informatics, database design, plant virus epidemiology

Koontz, Jason
309-794-3442
JasonKoontz@augustana.edu
Plant Systematist
plant conservation genetics

Kovacic, David
217-244-5133
dkovacic@illinois.edu
Assistant Professional Scientist / Wetland and Terrestrial Ecosystem Ecologist

Kurylo, Jessica

kurylo@illinois.edu

soils and wetlands, Rhamnus cathartica/invasive species, and rain gardens

Larkin, Ronald
217-333-7513
r-larkin@illinois.edu
Wildlife Ecologist
flying animals radar conservation migration bird bat wind power

Levengood, Jeff
217-333-6767
levengoo@illinois.edu
Fish and Wildlife Toxicologist
ecotoxicology; wildlife toxicology; toxicants in concert with other stressors; ecosystem health

Levine, Eli
217-714-9118
levinee@illinois.edu
Research Entomologist

Marlin, John
217-333-8956
jmarlin@istc.illinois.edu
Associate Professional Scientist, Entomologist

Marsh, Terrence
630-876-3357
tgm@noctrl.edu
Professional Scientist, Aquatic Invertebrates

Matthews, Jeffrey
217-244-2168
jmatthew@illinois.edu
Wetland Research Leader
restoration ecology, wetland plant ecology, wetland mitigation, invasive plants

McGuire, Michael
661-746-8001
mmcguire@pw.ars.usda.gov
Professional Scientist

McMillan, R Bruce
217-524-0498
mcmillan@museum.state.il.us
Professional Scientist, Anthropologist

McNamara, James
217-333-6836
jdmcnama@illinois.edu
Retired Facilities Manager

McPherson, Jay
618-536-2314
mcpherson@zoology.siu.edu
Professional Scientist, Entomologist

Merritt, Joseph
217-265-7301
jmerritt@illinois.edu
Mammalogist

Molloy, Daniel
518-435-5126
dmolloy@illinois.edu
Aquatic Invasive Species Specialist

Nardi, James
217-333-6590
j-nardi@illinois.edu
Associate Professional Scientist

Nickrent, Daniel
618-453-3223
nickrent@plant.siu.edu
Associate Professional Scientist

Nixon, Carolyn
217-244-9417
cnixon@illinois.edu
Education Outreach Assistant, retired

Page, Lawrence
352-337-6649
lpage1@ufl.edu
Principal Scientist, Ichthyologist, Emeritus

Paige, Kenneth
217-244-6606
k-paige@illinois.edu
Assistant Professional Scientist

Parrish, Judith
217-424-6235
jparrish@mail.millikin.edu
Assistant Professional Scientist

Ratcliffe, Susan
217-333-9656
sratclif@illinois.edu
Assistant Professional Scientist

Rivera DeLeon, Nelda
217-244-4623
river@illinois.edu
Affiliate

Robertson, Hugh
217-333-0489
hughrobe@illinois.edu
Professional Scientist

Robinson, Gene
217-265-0309
generobi@illinois.edu
Professional Scientist

Seigler, David
217-333-7577
daveseig@illinois.edu
Professional Scientist

Sparks, Richard
618-786-2811
rsparks@illinois.edu
Professional Scientist, Aquatic Ecologist

Stafford, Joshua
605-688-5759
joshua.stafford@sdstate.edu
Assistant Unit Leader, USGS

Steffey, Kevin

ksteffey@illinois.edu
Technology Transfer Leader

Szafoni, Robert
217-345-2420
robert.szafoni@illinois.gov
Associate Research Scientist

Taft, John
217-244-5046
taft@inhs.illinois.edu
Research Affiliate
vegetation ecology of terrestrial communities

Tucker, Gordon
217-581-6240
gctucker@eiu.edu
Associate Professional Scientist, Botanist

Tucker, John
618-468-2859
jktucker@inhs.illinois.edu
Herpetologist

Warner, Richard
217-333-6444
dickw@illinois.edu
Professional Scientist

Weatherhead, Patrick
217-244-0319
pweather@illinois.edu
Senior Professional Scientist, Behavioral Ecologist

Weinzierl, Richard
217-333-6651
weinzier@illinois.edu
Associate Professional Scientist

Whitfield, James
217-333-2567
jwhitfie@life.illinois.edu
Associate Professional Scientist, Entomologist

Whitt, Gregory
217-333-4645
gswhitt@illinois.edu
Professional Scientist

Wiedenmann, Robert
479-575-2451
rwieden@uark.edu
Head, Department of Entomology

Illinois Natural History Survey

1816 South Oak Street, MC 652
Champaign, IL 61820
217-333-6880
cms@inhs.illinois.edu

Terms of use. Email the Web Administrator with questions or comments.

© 2017 University of Illinois Board of Trustees. All rights reserved.
For permissions information, contact the Illinois Natural History Survey.

Staff Intranet
Login